Club Information


Welcome to the East Fremantle Yacht Club

Joining East Fremantle Yacht Club opens a door to exclusive member benefits – and brings you into our family sailing community.

All new members are made to feel right at home. New to the sport, you will have discounts on all our training courses. We encourage experienced sailors to get involved in our racing programme.Throttle

There are choices of memberships, exclusive marina facilities, including pens, moorings, fuel and dinghy racks.

With Dinghy Sailing, Keelboat Sailing, Power Boating and Dragon Boating, there’s something for everyone and sailing for all ages and abilities.

Members get great discounts on hiring the club for social events, such as weddings, corporate functions and birthdays. As well as ongoing social events, there’s a members only gymnasium and sauna.

New member information meetings are usually on the last Sunday of the month in the morning and only takes about 30 minutes of your time. This is a great way to learn more about us, get a feel for the place and our friendly vibe – get in touch, you’ll always get a warm welcome!

To view our Constitution, Club Rules and other Club Documents please Click here

Gym & Sauna

Social Events, Sailing and Dragon Boating, as well as a Members Only Gymnasium and Sauna.

Gym & Sauna

Click to Access


EFYC is active in the development of events and activities for our club members


Online shopping cart coming soon. Please contact club for now.




Pens & Moorings

If you require a Pen or Mooring, please apply through the Club Office. Note: Wait List for all applicants.
Join Now

Join and Make use of the wonderful facilities at East Fremantle Yacht Club

Join Now


    Commodore  Maureen Dawson
    Vice Commodore Danny O’Byrne
    Rear Commodore Sailing Mike Honer
    Rear Commodore Mooring & Storage    Geoff Matthews
    Hon. Secretary Brian Rogers
    Hon. Treasurer Ian Bright
    Keelboat Captain Robert Corboy
    Centreboard Captain Leone Price
    Power Yacht Captain Ido Jorge
    Committee Bruce Wilkinson
Merv Dudley
Leith Pritchard
Steve Swallow
    Immediate Past Commodore Maureen Dawson
    Committee      Position      Name
  Finance     Hon. Treasurer     Ian Bright
  Social, Food & Beverage     Chairman     Danny O’Byrne
  Mooring & Storage     Rear Commodore     Geoff Matthews
  Coordinating     Rear Com. Sail     Mike Honer
  Keelboat     Captain     Robert Corboy
  Centreboard     Captain     Leone Price
  Power Yachts     Captain     Ido Jorge
  New Memberships     Secretary     Brian Rogers
  Building / Sponsorship     Committee     Merv Dudley
  Policies & Rules     Committee     Steve Swallow
  Safety / Environment     Committee     Leith Pritchard
  Duty Officer     Committee     Bruce Wilkinson